Events

July 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
«
Green4C Summer School in Green Care Wednesday, 15 June 2022 - 9:00 to Friday, 8 July 2022 - 9:00 Padova
»
«
World Biodiversity Forum Saturday, 25 June 2022 - 0:00 to Friday, 1 July 2022 - 0:00 Hybrid
 
 
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
«
Green4C Summer School in Green Care Wednesday, 15 June 2022 - 9:00 to Friday, 8 July 2022 - 9:00 Padova
 
 
Ninth Session of the Plenary of the Intergovernmental Science-Policy Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services (IPBES-9) Sunday, 3 July 2022 - 0:00 to Saturday, 9 July 2022 - 0:00 Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
 
 
 
Nature-based Solutions in a Changing Climate Tuesday, 5 July 2022 - 0:00 to Thursday, 7 July 2022 - 0:00 Hybrid
 
 
 
Nature-based Solutions Conference 2022 Tuesday, 5 July 2022 - 0:00 to Thursday, 7 July 2022 - 23:45 University of Oxford, UK and Online
 
 
 
High-level Political Forum on Sustainable Development (HLPF) 2022 Tuesday, 5 July 2022 - 0:00 to Friday, 15 July 2022 - 0:00 New York City, US
»
 
 
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
«
High-level Political Forum on Sustainable Development (HLPF) 2022 Tuesday, 5 July 2022 - 0:00 to Friday, 15 July 2022 - 0:00 New York City, US
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Friday, 15 July 2022 - 12:00 to 14:00

Online

 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

European Research and Innovation Days 2022

Wednesday, 28 September 2022 - 9:00 to Thursday, 29 September 2022 - 17:00 (Europe/Brussels)
Online

European Research and Innovation Days is the European Commission’s annual flagship Research and Innovation event, bringing together policymakers, researchers, entrepreneurs and the public to debate and shape the future of research and innovation in Europe and beyond.

The event will take...

Read more


proGIreg MOOC: Nature-based Urban Regeneration

Tuesday, 4 October 2022 - 10:00 to Friday, 25 November 2022 - 10:00 (Europe/Brussels)
Online

Cities around the world are seeking new, greener ways to transform their former industrial districts. These urban regeneration areas suffer from social and economic inequalities, lack quality green spaces and are significantly more vulnerable to climate change effects and natural hazards. Nature...

Read more


EFI Annual Conference 2022

Wednesday, 5 October 2022 - 0:00 to Friday, 7 October 2022 - 0:00 (Europe/Brussels)
Barcelona, Spain

More information will be available on the event webpage here .

Read more


4th Ecosystem Services Partnership (ESP) Europe Conference

Monday, 10 October 2022 - 0:00 to Friday, 14 October 2022 - 0:00 (Europe/Brussels)
Heraklion, Greece

The Ecosystem Services Partnership (ESP) is happy to announce that its fourth ESP Europe Regional conference will take place in Heraklion, Greece from 10-14 October 2022.

Heraklion is the largest city in the island of Crete and the fourth largest city, in terms of inhabitants, in Greece...

Read more



The European SDG Summit 2022

Monday, 10 October 2022 - 9:00 to Wednesday, 12 October 2022 - 17:00 (Europe/Brussels)
Hybrid

2021 has bluntly forced the world to recognize the need to accelerate the journey towards climate neutrality and the urgency for the adoption of an inclusive approach to the green and digital transition.

Europe is taking the lead in this transformation with the Green Deal, the European...

Read more


UN Climate Change Conference 2022 (UNFCCC COP 27)

Monday, 7 November 2022 - 0:00 to Friday, 18 November 2022 - 0:00 (Europe/Brussels)
Sharm el-Sheikh, South Sinai, Egypt

The 27th session of the Conference of the Parties (COP 27) to the UNFCCC will take place in Sharm El-Sheikh, Egypt.

COP 27 was originally expected to take place from 8-20 November 2021. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, COP 26 was rescheduled from November 2020 to November 2021. As a result...

Read more


Conference of URBIO - International Network Urban Biodiversity and Design

Monday, 28 November 2022 - 12:30 to Wednesday, 30 November 2022 - 12:30 (Europe/Brussels)
Hybrid

Background and main conceptual theme/ goal of this conference:

Urban environment, health and well-being of people directly depend on the activity of urban planners, architects and landscape architects. Urban ecologists, sociologists, and other scientists are researching designed and...

Read more